Macarons and Magic at Coffee Amigo Salisbury South Australia!!

image

I am so grateful and excited for the opportunity to provide macarons for such a great coffee shop – Coffee Amigo.

Located north of Adelaide on John Street in the vibrant and festive suburb of Salisbury, Coffee Amigo is the perfect place for a pre-work coffee, a lazy breakfast or a flavoursome feast.

image

image

My macarons come in various flavours – Amigo Lemon Lime, El Salvador Blue (Bluberry & White Belgium Choc), Strawberries & Cream, Salted Caramel and more.

image

image

image

image

image

Coffee Amigo sells a variety of Salvadoran and Central American foods and coffees, as well as cakes and macarons (of course!).

image

Banana empanadas and other delicacies are available on selected days – but there’s always something to delight and tempt you.

They also do an amazing breakfast, especially on Saturdays where included on the menu is Salvadoran specialty ‘Pupusas’. And boy are they good!!!

image

Pupusas are like a pancake made with rice flour and filled with awesomeness – beans and cheese, zucchini or Salvadoran flower ‘Loroco’ and cheese, or shredded meat (for the carnivorous folk!). Served with a salsa-style sauce and crunchy side salad, pupusas are now a favourite meal of mine.

image

And I love watching them being made by the mothers and family members of Coffee Amigo’s owners. Great to see a local family working together; sharing traditions and flavours of their home.

image

And the coffee truly is grand. I’m serious about my brew. I don’t waste time drinking bad coffee – that’s why I only ever get my morning cuppa (and after lunch pick-me-up!) at Coffee Amigo when in Salisbury.

image

Julio, Coffee Amigo’s owner, is a brilliant coffee artist too. Sometimes looking into the milky goodness is like looking into a mirror; other times, such as during halloween, it may be a vampire bat that smiles back at you!

image

image

image

But Coffee Amigo is not only a place I go to deliver my macarons – to an excited Julio who is eager to discover my new flavours – it is a place I go to relax and revitalise.

The coffee and food alone make this place truly worthwhile. But it is the easy-going light-hearted atmosphere, and Julio’s cheeky grin and chatter that help set it apart.

I doubt you’ll see a grumpy person at Coffee Amigo. It is simply an impossibility. You can’t help but smile, and return – again and again.

A true gem that I’m incredibly grateful to have discovered.

image

image

Leave a Reply

